Getting Serious About Tattoo Photography…


Seems like every week I see a tattoo that surprises me with its sense of space, beauty and story. To have a person reveal amazing artwork under their clothes is an experience that I value greatly. It is a privilidge to experience the artwork first hand and work to light, pose and capture the artwork for others to experience and enjoy.

After creating both 2D and AMPED 3D images, it is clear that the experience of seeing the tattoo in person simply does not happen with a traditional photograph. It is more than perceiving the space – you also get the ability to look around and see the story of the tattoo unfold.

I can’t imagine anything else I’d rather be doing… Hello Nikon? What’s happening with scheduling a visit? I’d like to get my 36 cameras ;^)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under 1

Leave a Reply

