Avatar 3D VFX Supervisor Evaluates Almont Green 3D Photo


Sometimes, it is a good idea to get a reality check and see if what you think is “good” is really good. I have tried to get as many samples as possible and see what 3D photography is out there. 

So far, I haven’t been able to find anything that I felt was good.  So I decided that perhaps I should find someone at the top of their game and send them one of my 3D photographs to see how my work stacks up.

I sent a 3D photograph to Chuck Comisky. His credits include:
3D Stereo VFX Supervisor for the motion picture AVATAR
S3D and visual effects for Ghosts of the Abyss and Aliens of the Deep IMAX 3D documentaries
T2-3D Battle Across Time theme park attraction producer
The list of producers and major studios he has worked with is like reading a list of who’s who in the motion picture industry (ILM, Disney, Fox, Sony/Columbia, Paramount, Universal…)

Today, I received an email from Mr. Comisky. He wrote:

“Yes, I did get it [sample 3D autostereoscopic photograph]. It is as stunning a stereo photo using lenticular as I have seen. It visually rivals holography in clarity… Keep up the good work.”

Leave a comment

Filed under 3D Photography, autostereoscopic, S3D

Leave a Reply

